Blogger Stats Book Tag

I was recently tagged by JessicaMarie493 to do this tag. If you want more information, here is the original information by AlwaysTrustinBooks. Let’s do this!

Question Time

The Last Three Books You Read?

  1. Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentmer
  2. BZRK by Michael Grant
  3. The Impossible Fortress by Jason Rekulak

 

Spoilers or spoiler free?

I actually prefer spoilers, but to keep my reviews fair to others I keep them out as best as I can.

How long have you been blogging?

I have only been blogging for a short time since February actually. It’s been a ton of fun and have met and read plenty of great bloggers.

A book you read in one sitting?

Actually it’s one of the last three books I read. The Impossible Fortress by Jason Rekulak. The 80’s setting and pop culture references with solid characters just kept me reading. Very Ready Player One-esque.

Your favorite genre?

I would say young adult since that’s what I mostly read, but honestly it has to be science fiction. I am just a huge nerd and geek.

Preferred book size?

300-400 pages is a nice sweet spot.

Amount of books on your TBR?

For this month, 5. In total, over 100.

A book you have DNF’d?

While we may not want to admit it, almost all of us have done this. Tell Me How This Ends Well by David Samuel Levinson. I liked Levinson’s writing style, and the premise, but the characters were fairly boring, the plot moved way too slow, and it felt a bit too preachy for me.

wp-1488640741880.jpg

Recent awards or milestones?

A small milestone, but I have reached 20 followers and this is my 40th post!

Best interaction with an author you enjoy?

I have gotten an email from Harmon Cooper and we had a nice little chat about his book The Feedback Loop.

Average number of books you read per month?

I try to read at least 5 books per month and usually succeed.

Top three publishers?

Hmmm…I don’t really like to choose but in this case, I have too. Penguin Random House, Simon & Schuster, and Crown.

Social media sites your blog uses?

Right now, Goodreads. Eventually, I will make an Instagram and maybe even, Twitter.

Average amount of time you spend networking?

I try to keep it a low amount, but I am still a small blog and hope to become bigger.

Most comfortable blogging position?

Definitely on my bed with my laptop and earphones in.

Music or quite when writing reviews?

I almost always have music or even have the TV on when I am writing reviews.

Can you sum up your blogging style in 5 words?

Organized, Smooth, Professional (I try to at least), Fair, and Funny (Maybe it’s just me?)

A blog you looked up to starting out?

As I am quite new to blogging, I look up to so much.  A Writer’s Path, Fiction Fan, and so many others I cannot just single one out.

The best book you have reviewed so far?

wp-1487650833089.jpg

 

Scythe by Neal Shusterman. This was my first ever review and in my opinion, one of my best. It is one of my longest reviews and I just wanted to talk so much about this book as I absolutely loved it!

Best piece of blogging advice?

Just write about what you want to write. Blogging should be fun and it should never feel like a chore. Write what you like and success will eventually come.

Tags(Sorry if you have been already tagged):

 

I had a lot of fun doing this and hope to do another tag soon. Thanks once again to JessicaMarie493 for tagging me!

5 thoughts on “Blogger Stats Book Tag

  1. Aw, thank you for the lovely mention, and the tag! I hadn’t realised you were so new to it – you certainly achieve that professional feeling! Haha – I’m glad I’m not the only person who writes reviews with the TV on… this could be why it takes me so long! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

