July TBR

With July comes summer and hopefully, more time for me to read. Let’s hope my laziness does not get to me or I fall into a reading slump. Here’s to a great July for all of you!

1. Ninth City Burning by  J. Patrick Black

I

was kind enough to receive a free copy of this book and the premise does intrigue me.

2. Champion by Marie Lu

61U8oYqFVTL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

The only book I did not read from last month’s TBR. Now, I definitely plan to finish it.

3. The Importance of Living by Lin Yutang

My friend recommended this book to me and even lent it to me. While this is not normally my cup of tea, I am always up to read something a friend of mine recommends.

4. Magyk by Angie Sage

While it is a bit young for me, I am always up to read a good magic/fantasy book.

5. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Abertalli

This is one of my most anticipated books and my library finally has it. Unfortunately, someone checked it out already. 😦

4 thoughts on “July TBR

Leave a Reply

